My daydream in pictures.

Lately I have had an overwhelming desire to be domesticated. Ok, that sounds like I’m some sort of exotic animal. What I mean is I have been thinking a lot about getting married and having a baby. I have heard that this is a direct result of watching Away We Go over and over again. I daydream about myself married (to John Krasinski of course) and living a super cute, casually chic J. Crewesque life in Austin where we live in a traditional bungalow style home that was recently renovated and is now energy efficient and we do things like send our kids to montessori schools and take volunteer vacations where we spend half our time building schools for Thai orphans and the other half lounging on the beaches of Phi Phi Don. I don’t know if guys do this sort of thing at all, but I wouldn’t go so far to say its a girl thing either. When I talked to my best friend about “those days when you just dream of being married with children”, she seemed to think I was smoking crack. Anyway, maybe after she sees my fantasy life in pictures she will understand….

 

  

 

 

 

 

*sigh* I can’t wait until the day that J.Crew starts making maternity wear and designing home furnishings and textiles. Then all of my dreams really will come true. Also, I’m gonna need horses just wandering about freely during my effortlessly chic outdoor wedding. If horses aren’t available, we can hire stand ins. Also, I imagine if John and I were to procreate, that our child would look something like that adorable J.Crew kids model. *sigh*

    • Kendall
    • February 9th, 2010

    Hahaha…sold!
    .
    Oh, and um, if you don’t have babies like that adorable little girl in the mustard dress, that will laugh and have wild, curly hair, I might have to reevaluate what we’re doing here.

    And by “doing here”, I mean our friendship.

    • wittybitch
    • February 9th, 2010

    Oh, I certainly understand. Your show choir son will be her gay boyfriend. Obviously.

  1. April 13th, 2010

Leave a Reply

