Crave: Retro Inspired Bicycle

So I have this fantasy of riding through the streets of Paris on a bicycle, wearing nautical horizontal stripes and a beret with a fresh baguette sticking out of the front basket. But in reality, I live in Texas where tee shirts and flip flops are considered fashion staples and tortillas replace bread.

One of the great things about living in San Antonio though is the fact that I am so close to adorable surrounding cities like New Braunfels, Wimberly and Gruene with picturesque town centers and adorable antique shops. These are perfect places for spending the afternoon exploring on a bicycle.

I have my sights set on this super cute vintage looking bike from Huffy. Once this is in my possession, I will swap out the nautical stripes and beret for a floral dress and straw hat. *Sigh* I feel a new fantasy coming along…summer breeze, makes me feel fine, blowing through the jasmine in my miiiind.

    • Travis W
    • April 11th, 2010

    not going to lie, those Huffy bikes are awesome.

    • wittybitch
    • April 12th, 2010

    they are! and they are totally affordable too!

    • Travis W
    • April 12th, 2010

    yeah, I saw that on Wal-Mart’s site they are only $84!

    • wittybitch
    • April 12th, 2010

    i know! they have it at several places but Wal-Mart had the lowest price. thing is i would have to put it together myself…now that will be interesting haha.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

